When creating pages, instructors can set page permissions as to who can edit the page: instructors (teachers) and students. The page can be added to students' To Do lists.
-
In Course Navigation, select the Pages link. To select a previously created page from the Pages Index, select the View All Pages button.
-
Enter a name for the page. Add links, files, images, and other content using the Rich Content Editor.
-
Select the Users allowed to edit this page drop-down menu and choose Students.
-
You can add the page to the student to-do list by selecting the Add to student to-do checkbox. When you add a page to the student to-do, it displays in the student's to-do list as well as in the course calendar and students' sidebar To Do list.
-
To assign specific sections or users to the page, set Availability dates for it, or assign it to Mastery Paths, click the Assign To field.
-
Select one or more assignees. You can assign to everyone, everyone else, a course section (group), an individual student, or to Mastery Paths.
-
To find a student or section more easily, enter a few letters of the name and select the name from the filtered list.
-
To remove an assignee, select the assignee Remove icon.
-
By default, students can access the page at any time during the course or section dates. However, you can schedule specific dates and times for the page to be available by entering dates and/or times in the Available from and Until areas.
-
Before the Available From date and after the Until date, students can only view the page title as the content contained on the page will be locked for students.
-
You can assign the page to other students or sections with different dates and times by selecting the Add button. Then enter additional assignees and availability dates.
-
To save the page assignment details, select the Save button.
-
You can choose between publishing the page, unpublishing the page, or scheduling the page for publication options and then select the OK button.
-
If you are ready to publish your page, select the Save & Publish button. If you want to create a draft of your page, select the Save button. Note: If you try to navigate away from the page without saving, you will generate a pop-up warning.
-
You can notify users that content has been changed by selecting the Notify Users that this content has changed checkbox.